Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: What Graphics Card Do you guys have?  (Read 19803 times)
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #120 on: Fri 12.06.2009 20:50:37 »

LOL Today I played BTA with 300fps xD

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #121 on: Fri 12.06.2009 21:01:30 »

Hehe, this is our Bloody - no limits!  _-hOLY sHIT-_

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #122 on: Fri 12.06.2009 21:13:03 »

But 300 fps are useless (said nightmare) because my monitor (I think so) isnt able to show all frames   dropsmileyxx.gif

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #123 on: Fri 12.06.2009 22:01:07 »

The fps are not synched to your monitor refresh rate... so 60 or even less fps are not so ideal. And the more frames, the smoother the gameplay, especially when you're turning around fast.
« Last Edit: Fri 12.06.2009 22:03:27 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #124 on: Fri 12.06.2009 22:44:54 »

with my 20-30 that's really hardcore  xxxw00t.gif  btw, when i'm close to water and look into it, i have even 15  Crazysmile1

     <=== click!
ArcAne
banned
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 211


PtE


« Reply #125 on: Fri 12.06.2009 23:17:11 »

The HD4890 just went down in price, so i buy that instead.

This time round, looks like i stay ATi, just because of the massive price drop, only £10 more than a GTX260 now. Also shorter than a GTX 260 - so will fit in my case easier.

All benchmarks seem to indicate that it runs faster than a GTX 260 anyway.
DarklyBishop
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


BOOM! HEADSHOT!


« Reply #126 on: Sat 13.06.2009 08:38:26 »

Hi!

Mouse: Razer Diamondback 1600 dpi

Just a normal keyboard after I broke my Razer Tarantula Gaming Keyboard (who knew it would beak if u hit it whilst playing ut3?

Motherboard: Asus P5KC Intel P35
Power supply: Antec NeoPower 650W
Ram: 4g
Graphics: GeForce 8800GTX 768mb
Screen: Samsung Syncmaster 24 inch 1920x1200
thats it ^^


The characters and events depicted in the bible are fictitious. Any similarity to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.
Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #127 on: Sat 13.06.2009 09:17:52 »

lol has this been posted in the right place :D?
Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #128 on: Sat 13.06.2009 10:52:29 »

going to get the 1GB XFX XXX 4870 today from scan Tongue...

looked at my motherboard last night and its only crossfire not SLi... so next month im going to get another 4870 so i can crossfire them both and have 4870 x2 Tongue

should easily out perform the 260 this way anyway Tongue
ArcAne
banned
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 211


PtE


« Reply #129 on: Sat 13.06.2009 16:33:29 »

have it







Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #130 on: Sat 13.06.2009 17:42:48 »

hehe same style as mine Tongue
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #131 on: Sat 13.06.2009 21:44:34 »

Hmm, every recent double / multi gfx system has the following problem: Even if the average framerate is very high all tests proofed a fluctuation of the framerate which caused a feeling of a lower framerate and a tenacious gaming. This fluctuation, in German called Mikroruckler (i.e. micro bucking?) devastated especially with mid range gfx the advantage 4 gaming. Even cards with double gfx onboard (X4870X2) has this weakness.

So it would be better to buy a single chip gfx an overclock GPU and VRAM till the next generation of multicore-on-a-die-GPU which should solve the problem. Maybe. btw: Two X4890 could take a lot of power, the system could need 600 Watt or more...

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
ArcAne
banned
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 211


PtE


« Reply #132 on: Sat 13.06.2009 23:23:51 »

I only have 500W atm but am upgrading. I do not intend to crossfire my 4890, atleast not in the near future.
Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #133 on: Sun 14.06.2009 10:55:03 »

was just playing on my new card...

was reaching 100 fps.. then dropping to 30 :S...

anyone know whats happening lol
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #134 on: Sun 14.06.2009 12:21:36 »

was just playing on my new card...

was reaching 100 fps.. then dropping to 30 :S...

anyone know whats happening lol

Maybe there were to many bots on one spot or too many shots around you.

Happens for me too. But after some milliseconds it increases again.

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #135 on: Sun 14.06.2009 14:37:07 »

i was only in instant action lol

installed patch 2.1 today and crashed straight away :|... pathetic lol
sikeferenc
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 221



« Reply #136 on: Sun 14.06.2009 22:13:30 »

Sapphire 4870 1GB Toxic bulit in:



System with new vga:



Chrisaw2008
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 170


« Reply #137 on: Mon 15.06.2009 13:50:25 »

nice sike...

i found that i need a new power supply in order for my gpu to perform as it should do... need a 550Watt corsair or 650 Watt like you have sike :)... the one I have doesnt have enough juice on the 12V rails so a corsair is best with 40+ amps on the rails

going to be out of action from ut3 for another 1/2 weeks until i get a new PSU :(

so annoying lol
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #138 on: Tue 01.09.2009 22:41:33 »

i've got a tiny and really modest GeForce 8600 GT ^^
60 fps at mid efefcts and stuff. enough for me Wink
maybe one day...i'll get THE ultimate graphic card to beat dark out! mwhahaha Crazysmile1







































yeah, let me dream a bit

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
Hatr3dSurg3
Doublekill Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60



« Reply #139 on: Tue 08.09.2009 10:01:31 »

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill