Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Rcam Tutorial->timed path  (Read 7437 times)
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #40 on: Sat 17.07.2010 19:17:08 »

Yes, thx :)

Waiting for UT4 full version...
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #41 on: Sat 17.07.2010 20:22:17 »

lol DarkHunteR  xxxlaugh.gif it remembered me something on Xfire msn012.gif

Just one thing about the timePathMode,
The time between each cam point is very important !
For example:
if you let 3 secondes between each cam point, the camera will move slowly
if you let 0,003 secondes between each cam point, you will see nothing because the camera will move too fast for your eyes  Crazysmile1  xxxlaugh.gif  msn012.gif
and in this case, you don't have to do the Deejay with rypelcam with num1 to 9 (1 & 2 are better ^^) or left or right arrow ...
« Last Edit: Sat 17.07.2010 20:23:36 by DEVIL_77 »

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #42 on: Sun 18.07.2010 07:52:39 »

Very good tutorial! afrodd.gif

Vegas, tell me one thing. I made c-points path and save it, next reload demo and load the markers with F5, but i have trouble with speed camera control  msn011.gif (ut3 guys or vehicles are to fast/camera is to fast). How to fit automatically the rypecam camera to demo sytuation? Only use 1-9 key?
Welcome on the forum, Xirios. wink2.gif

Devil explained it well... let's do the magieeeeeeeeeeeee Wink
Don't interfere with the 1-9 keys. If needed, change the game speed with the l and r arrow keys.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #43 on: Sun 18.07.2010 10:12:06 »

Welcome, VegasKill, welcome :)

Yesterday I was testing DEVIL's method - and succeeded yiiiiha.gif
When I make some video, i'll boast msn012.gif

Waiting for UT4 full version...
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #44 on: Mon 19.07.2010 21:58:03 »

Devil explained it well... let's do the magieeeeeeeeeeeee Wink


Thanks Vega Sensei  msn001.gif  xxxlaugh.gif  msn012.gif

Yesterday I was testing DEVIL's method - and succeeded yiiiiha.gif
When I make some video, i'll boast msn012.gif
Thanks too Xirios Wink

I don't say it to you, but it's 100 euros  xxxlaugh.gif  msn012.gif (5 for Vega & 95 for me  Grin )
« Last Edit: Mon 19.07.2010 21:59:09 by DEVIL_77 »

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #45 on: Mon 19.07.2010 23:31:10 »


I don't say it to you, but it's 100 euros  xxxlaugh.gif  msn012.gif (5 for Vega & 95 for me  Grin )

Just wait, when Vega come here and read that Grin

I recorded a video with new method - looks cool! Smiley But have one question (read: trouble). How to off this effect (link), when i watch demos (use rypelcam camera) recorded by me (not from server side)?

http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot00006w.jpg/

I try use setting, like below, but not works xxxconfused.gif

UTGame.ini
[UTGame.UTHUD]
bShowDamage=False

Waiting for UT4 full version...
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #46 on: Tue 20.07.2010 00:08:59 »

How to off this effect (link), when i watch demos (use rypelcam camera) recorded by me (not from server side)?

http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot00006w.jpg/
No idea, it is a 'camera effect' as the scorpion boost and the spawning color fades. Maybe it is disabled at low detail mode, but than the video looks bad. I got no solution. wasted

I don't say it to you, but it's 100 euros  xxxlaugh.gif  msn012.gif (5 for Vega & 95 for me  Grin )
Playin' greed mode? msn012.gif

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #47 on: Wed 21.07.2010 09:19:22 »

Someone from Epic Games forum wrote, that need enter setting like here:

Quote
Open your Engine.ini file and change all the:

DefaultPostProcessName=FX_HitEffects.UTPostProcess

to

DefaultPostProcessName=EngineMaterials.DefaultScenePostProcess

I go try :)
« Last Edit: Wed 21.07.2010 09:20:11 by Xirios »

Waiting for UT4 full version...
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #48 on: Wed 21.07.2010 11:51:13 »

Someone from Epic Games forum wrote, that need enter setting like here:

I go try :)
I think I tried it for the dementia fragmovie, and there were 2 versions of this effect: the low graphics version with a delimited red outlined shape as in 2k4 and the version where the whole screen gets a red overlay with some distortion. I couldn't remove it. Embarrassed

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #49 on: Tue 27.07.2010 21:19:16 »



My timedpath test :D

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #50 on: Wed 28.07.2010 19:31:30 »

Good job, for a noob Wink lol  xxxras.gif  msn012.gif
Maybe your video is a little too Dark Bloody  msn012.gif
& i'm sure you can do better  whistle
« Last Edit: Wed 28.07.2010 19:41:58 by DEVIL_77 »

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #51 on: Wed 28.07.2010 19:47:52 »

i still dont get how to record something -.-

i cant play the demos that UTcomp records, to find all the files for that is impossible...

fraps kills my fps, lags really hard. so what do u guys use for recording ?

srry im a noob with this recording stuff xd


don't hate the player, hate the game
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #52 on: Wed 28.07.2010 22:02:14 »

dnc-mafia, what kind of PC (Prehistoric computer^^) have you got???
Maybe choose differents settings on UT3 with low power details etc... Huh?
Maybe the game is too slow for the camera...

i used Rypelcam V3.05, fraps V3.2.3 (30fps like UT3), video Createur haute definition (micro application) & mspaint.exe ^^ for my last video
ALL DETAILS POWER UP ^^ 1920x1080  Grin

Ask questions Wink there are so many things to do  msn012.gif
Show us your video training.... etc... etc...
« Last Edit: Wed 28.07.2010 22:03:30 by DEVIL_77 »

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #53 on: Wed 28.07.2010 22:31:44 »

dnc-mafia, what kind of PC (Prehistoric computer^^) have you got???
Maybe choose differents settings on UT3 with low power details etc... Huh?
Maybe the game is too slow for the camera...

i used Rypelcam V3.05, fraps V3.2.3 (30fps like UT3), video Createur haute definition (micro application) & mspaint.exe ^^ for my last video
ALL DETAILS POWER UP ^^ 1920x1080  Grin

Ask questions Wink there are so many things to do  msn012.gif
Show us your video training.... etc... etc...

haha my pc is not the problem, i play vctf with 100FPS and bta with 200-300 FPS
but when im playing and record at the same time it lags so badly...

i wanne record my airrockets XD, the demos wich are taken by UTcomp are clientside... so Ryplecam is useless i guess ?

don't hate the player, hate the game
Bachelor
Doublekill Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 95


« Reply #54 on: Wed 28.07.2010 23:26:35 »

for the files you need to watch the demo with utcomp use the ut3 cacheextraktor
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #55 on: Thu 29.07.2010 14:46:33 »

yeah i figured that one out yesterday xD

oke now i can playback the demos, but do i have to wait the freaking demo untill i make the airrocket? and if i miss it, i cant rewind ?

don't hate the player, hate the game
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #56 on: Thu 29.07.2010 15:07:51 »

@Devil: I have no idea why its so dark on youtube. When I watch it on my pc everything is bright and fine Tongue

@mafia: I use Xfire to record. Imho its quite good it records with every resolution you take ingame. And NO you can't rewind =/ (SUCKS). But with timedpath there shouldn't be any problem to record it. Max. 2 Tries.

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
DeadlySev
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1113



« Reply #57 on: Thu 29.07.2010 15:34:57 »

ok i know understand how the rcam works and the timepath....but the problem is that than i reload the demo, it dont stop on the right time, sometimes.....why?

I have chosen _darkness_ to be my guide
War is in my heart, death is by my side
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #58 on: Thu 29.07.2010 15:55:22 »

ok i know understand how the rcam works and the timepath....but the problem is that than i reload the demo, it dont stop on the right time, sometimes.....why?

Prolly because you speed up the demo to the first campoint. If you do that its possible that the timedpath is fucked up and the rypelcam is too fast. If you speed up don't speed up too much or don't skip at all.
« Last Edit: Thu 29.07.2010 15:56:03 by Bloody.Bender »

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #59 on: Thu 29.07.2010 17:40:20 »

I have same problem too.
For example i have demo action in 3:20 min: i create campoint's path, save this way (F4), open demo again, next pause demo on start, F5, "j", i wait, when action come (or use right button to speed) and... rypelcam pause demo in 3:50 xxxevilmad.gif  Then i open demo again and try. If is bad again, make new campoint's path. To the effect. Or deactivate automatic path ("j" to disable) and use numpad3 and 1-9 keys, when my action come. 

Waiting for UT4 full version...
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill