Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: automatic Demorec for server UT3  (Read 1926 times)
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« on: Sat 10.07.2010 10:27:39 »

Hi, does someone know how starting demo with the demorec without loging in admin & without this shit of UTcomp???  wink2.gif

Thanks Wink

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #1 on: Sat 10.07.2010 20:21:31 »

Add '?demorec' to the server start url, eg via webadmin.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #2 on: Sun 11.07.2010 11:28:28 »

Add '?demorec' to the server start url, eg via webadmin.

 xxxlaugh.gif i had the  same idea Vega, but i it didn't workl like this, i'll ask it in epic forum  msn012.gif, MTV did it so i can too ^^

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #3 on: Sun 11.07.2010 13:17:15 »

Probelems with that? Restart the server after the url changes in webadmin. Or whatever. wasted It used to record demos this way on the Dark server.  Wink

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #4 on: Sat 17.07.2010 13:26:47 »

Thanks, i will try it tonight  msn012.gif

Thanks to Assassin[BE] for his answer on epic.forum  afrodd.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You have to change the commandline if you would like auto serverside demorec without utcomp.

?demo=demo
(you can change demo to whatever name you like, example: ?demo=baguette)
Add this with the rest and you should have automatic demorecording in the format off:

demo_2010_07_16-18_26_40.demo(or baguette_2010_07_16-18_26_40.demo)

It's name_date(yyyy_MM_dd)-time(hh_mm_ss) If Utcomp is running the mapname will be in the name off the demo as well.

 msn012.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #5 on: Sat 17.07.2010 20:24:13 »

Yessssssssss it works :D

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #6 on: Sun 18.07.2010 08:28:47 »


This is the default demo denotation if the file called 'demo' exists already, and it is the same as if there was no ?demo=filename?...., but only ?demo?... msn001.gif

Demo=filename makes sense for automatic demo recording if you add some commands to output describing strings such as player names (%p), played map (%m), %d(... don't know the date format for ut3 :D).

Well, you got it to work and the demo name is irrelevant imo  smiley_x0.gif


Mess with the best, die like the rest
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill