Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: UT3 - Jhon Out of Control - Frag movie  (Read 4356 times)
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #20 on: Sun 03.10.2010 11:38:23 »

haha. it's Exaile - Out Of Control.
Jhon cut some pieces of the music so it's "edited"

My Youtube Comment:

"mamananau
vor 8 Minuten
Search for Jhon - Out of control UT3 to see a nicely edited version of it Tongue"

In my opinion Jhons version of the song is much better than the original version Tongue

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #21 on: Sun 03.10.2010 14:00:50 »

lol i agree! i downlaoded the music to my mp3, but it sucked, so i took the music from jhon's video which is much better xD

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
Jhon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« Reply #22 on: Mon 04.10.2010 07:20:36 »

jajajjaja thx!

I appreciate what you say!, and its true, i cut some parts of the original song, and I confess that if I knew very little video editing, I did not know anything about audio editing, just cut and paste, and adjust a few parameters but the video looks good, I think.


could put please my frag movi on the main portal as you did with my first one :$?

regards
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #23 on: Mon 04.10.2010 18:49:13 »

could put please my frag movi on the main portal as you did with my first one :$?
they didn't put it there yet? OMG WHAT A CRIME  xxxguns.gif

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #24 on: Tue 12.10.2010 17:29:08 »

I tried to make a movie with John's method. I received 4:45 min. movie with 485MB filesize... when the John's movie has 4:13 min. and 251 MB! msn001.gif I show my full config, maybe someone explain me, what I'm doing wrong?  xxxconfused.gif

Images with config: http://img838.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=39460120.jpg

It's my movie example, have full YT screen now, but file is very heavy  xxxthumbsdown.gif


« Last Edit: Tue 12.10.2010 17:29:29 by Xirios »

Waiting for UT4 full version...
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #25 on: Tue 12.10.2010 18:35:03 »

I don't know  :'(

I don't use x264 codec ^^

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #26 on: Wed 13.10.2010 09:18:28 »

Maybe John? VegasKill?  wink2.gif  smiley_worship.gif
« Last Edit: Wed 13.10.2010 09:18:48 by Xirios »

Waiting for UT4 full version...
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #27 on: Wed 13.10.2010 17:19:59 »

they didn't put it there yet? OMG WHAT A CRIME  xxxguns.gif

Hey wait a little  tongue !!! i think that Vegaskill need time to do it & don't worry, with this awesome movie you are now the best with VegaSkill  afrodd.gif  msn012.gif so i think that Vega will make a place for your movie John  msn012.gif or not  xxxlaugh.gif

You're right Xirios, that is much better than Alas fragmovie.  Grin
On this screen http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/5785/vd5w.jpg "Partition decision => try with 4/  the file will be lighter i suppose . . .  whistle

This is what i do when my video is too heavy ^^
For my last video i use 100% of the quality because my last movie was short (less than 7 minutes for 1,8Go)



For the 1st part of necropolis i change the quality to 90% if i remembered because it was too heavy (more than 3go for 10minutes ^^)

I hope that will help you...  msn012.gif
« Last Edit: Wed 13.10.2010 17:47:57 by DEVIL_77 »

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #28 on: Wed 13.10.2010 20:42:33 »

Hey wait a little  tongue !!! i think that Vegaskill need time to do
Yes, sorry Jhon. No updates atm.


@ Xirios: don't use a constant quantizer, it renders every single frame.
Constant quality, or at least fixed bitrate.
« Last Edit: Thu 14.10.2010 19:26:38 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #29 on: Wed 13.10.2010 20:48:22 »

Qaality CBR, not VBR Xirios Wink

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #30 on: Thu 14.10.2010 10:00:45 »

Thx guys  afrodd.gif I'll try use this settings :)

Waiting for UT4 full version...
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #31 on: Thu 14.10.2010 19:29:50 »

not VBR
that is not what I said... constant quality for compressed video streams are characterized by variable bitrates.
Fixed quantizer doesn't make use of the advanced compression methods and is therefore better for re-encodings (youtube uploads).

@ Xirios: That software of your's is called 'Leiming's x264 GUI' (thx google).
single pass crf is what I meant, it gives the best result for quality,file size & performance.
Go further with the quantizer - a lower number preserves a higher quality but increases also the file size. The default of '26' may be a wise choice, but you can try for yourself.




Mess with the best, die like the rest
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #32 on: Thu 14.10.2010 22:11:53 »

 embarrassed

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #33 on: Fri 15.10.2010 11:08:16 »

 Grin

@VegasKill
i remember, that i had troubles (errors) with this single pass.
Look at this alternative way:













I experimented with the settings (Sony Vegas Studio Platinum 9.0) - helped my friend too - and i have now the movie with very good quality. And not heavy!  victory.gif
Example:

4s has 2,82 MB = 8:30 min. fragmovie with 352,5 MB.
« Last Edit: Fri 15.10.2010 11:08:52 by Xirios »

Waiting for UT4 full version...
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #34 on: Fri 15.10.2010 20:27:03 »

@VegasKill
i remember, that i had troubles (errors) with this single pass.
Look at this alternative way:
4s has 2,82 MB = 8:30 min. fragmovie with 352,5 MB.
In the end, it's a single pass h264, too.
I guess it is all fine as long as you're satisfied with the result. Wink

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Xirios
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 318



« Reply #35 on: Fri 15.10.2010 23:45:15 »

Yes. And finally, I use only to render Sony Vegas - not SV + VirtualDub :)

Waiting for UT4 full version...
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #36 on: Fri 22.10.2010 11:42:05 »

could put please my frag movi on the main portal as you did with my first one :$?

regards
There ya go, Jhon: Gallery

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Jhon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« Reply #37 on: Sat 30.10.2010 03:39:47 »

THX :D
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill