Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Rypel Cam for UT3  (Read 46767 times)
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #80 on: Sun 21.08.2011 20:20:45 »

Thanks Mister Vega for your advice & your help on rypelcam  afrodd.gif
Scientist.pac will take my sequences on rypelcam & add some effects on it Wink
Great, I'm waiting for it! BkrT got the <Pile>! Grin

Mess with the best, die like the rest
scientist.pac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #81 on: Sun 21.08.2011 22:50:12 »

yes devil ^^ i hope you wont be disappointed :p
Assasins
Doublekill Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38



« Reply #82 on: Fri 23.09.2011 17:31:45 »

Hi everyone, when i set roll to camp points and synchrnize time path by + - or tpstart -0.2 roll is disappears.
Is it possible to solve this problem? Thanks.

When life gives you spam, just make a sandwitch.
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #83 on: Fri 23.09.2011 18:02:56 »

I suppose you used the last version of rypelcam?
I  didn't test it at this moment... Maybe it only work with a manual start (without time path numpad 3)...

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
Assasins
Doublekill Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38



« Reply #84 on: Fri 23.09.2011 18:22:56 »

Edit: i used 3.07 and 3.08, result is the same.

When life gives you spam, just make a sandwitch.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #85 on: Fri 23.09.2011 19:28:26 »

Hi everyone, when i set roll to camp points and synchrnize time path by + - or tpstart -0.2 roll is disappears.
Is it possible to solve this problem? Thanks.
There are two options:

The demo is a clientside demo:
roll should work fine except the demo owner enters a vehicle (->roll=0).

Serverside demos:
the roll function is blocked since patch 1.4 / UT3 2.0 for unknown reasons to Rypel/Rattlesnake/me.
The log shows correct values for the player controller, but evidently roll is overwritten.

There is a loop hole though, that brings roll back:
The roll function works while the demo is paused, as you can see when synchronizing the demo with num+-.
This allows to pause the demo before taking screenshots - the dumpframes function was improved for the upcoming rcam 309 and will feature roll for dumpframe records (= lots of screenshots to convert to an avi or other media with a program like virtual dub - short tutorial will follow on the new rypel cam homepage somewhen -> http://www.rypelcam.com). afrodd.gif

For timed paths the roll doesn't work yet, even with dumpframes - but that is just a question of coding & spare time. rcam 3.09 -2 weeks? Smiley

Mess with the best, die like the rest
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #86 on: Fri 23.09.2011 20:59:06 »

For timed paths the roll doesn't work yet, even with dumpframes - but that is just a question of coding & spare time.
Got it, roll will work also for timed paths.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Assasins
Doublekill Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38



« Reply #87 on: Sat 24.09.2011 12:00:52 »

Got it, roll will work also for timed paths.
Great, ty.

When life gives you spam, just make a sandwitch.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #88 on: Sat 24.09.2011 21:08:23 »

Rcam 3.09 will allow to set the recording fps in UTRypelCam.ini + multiply the video resolution for high-res images while playing at a lower game resolution.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #89 on: Sun 02.10.2011 16:58:31 »

Rcam 3.09 will allow to set the recording fps in UTRypelCam.ini + multiply the video resolution for high-res images while playing at a lower game resolution.

Vega number1 ^^

Rypel, Creating a new account is currently not possible on your website & i cant login :(

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #90 on: Sun 02.10.2011 19:32:35 »

Rypel, Creating a new account is currently not possible on your website & i cant login :(
I'll tell Gammo, he runs the homepage. Thx devil for pointing this out.

Edit: Gammo created my account, it actually wasn't me to post on the frontpage, whatsoever. So I tried to register an account now... and it worked.

Did you get and confirm an email? Copy the link to the adress bar and hit enter, because it seems not to be a clickable link for some reason.

Gl and see you there for rcam tutorials somewhen soon. Azn
« Last Edit: Sun 02.10.2011 20:10:22 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #91 on: Mon 03.10.2011 18:06:34 »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So, i will see an other video from you Vega Grin

For the website of Rypel, i know that gammo send all the old post we wrote in the past  msn012.gif
I can't again create an account ^^ i put 13 caracteres in the password & it tell me that :
"Your password is too short. It should be atleast 5 characters." Gneee?!?  Crazysmile1
I don't receive any mail.

Thanks Vega.

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #92 on: Mon 03.10.2011 19:35:14 »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So, i will see an other video from you Vega Grin
Just plain tutorials as an addition to the readme. Nothing like a fragmovie or suchlike fancy edited stuff. embarrassed


i put 13 caracteres in the password & it tell me that :
"Your password is too short. It should be atleast 5 characters." Gneee?!?  Crazysmile1
I don't receive any mail.
Try to combine alphabetic and numeric characters in your password.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #93 on: Wed 05.10.2011 16:52:29 »

My password with 13 caracters was alpha-numérique
So i give up ^^

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #94 on: Thu 06.10.2011 11:57:22 »


I have run some series of rcam projects and listed improvements to apply in rcam 3.09; the coding is done. After some more formalities the new rcam version will be released on the official homepage.

My password with 13 caracters was alpha-numérique
So i give up ^^
Duh, okay. Embarrassed Roll Eyes

Mess with the best, die like the rest
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #95 on: Sat 08.10.2011 11:44:30 »

RypeL Cam 3.09 is out:

After acquiring a certain basic level of uscript knowledge I'm proud to publish RypeL Cam 3.09 for UT3 which covers a decent list of bug fixes and improvements in the workflow.

Many thanks to RypeL and Rattlesnake for helpful advices and setting up an SVN.


Download: http://www.rypelcam.com


Changes from 3.09 to 3.08:

- enhanced funcion dumpframes():
 -- enabled roll for timed paths
 -- 'dumpfps' consolecommand sets the recording fps for dumpframe records (default: 'dumpfps 30')
 -- 'dumpres' consolecommand sets the tiledshot value for dumpframe records (default: 'dumpres 1')
 -- configurable fps rate and tiledshot factor in UTRypelcam.ini
  --- [RCam309.CamHUD] 'tiledshot_factor=30'
  --- [RCam309.CamHUD] 'dumpframes_tiledshot_factor=1'

- camera update functions migrated from timer() to tick()
 -- camera continuously updates in 'Rcam Mode'
 -- updates are decoupled from the demo time
  --- smooth camera location & rotation updates, also in slowmotion ('arrow left', 'arrow right')
  --- slow motion changes do not affect the camera speed
  --- camera properties (speed, roll, fov settings) operate slightly different

- triggerable spline update function
 -- 'update' consolecommand toggles the camera path to update only when required
 -- [RCam309.CamControl] 'do_not_update_Spline' in UTRypelcam.ini
 -- Camera paths can be saved ('F4') without prior spline update

- tick functions migrated from Interaction class [CamHUD] to actor class [RCamDecalmanager]
 -- follow projectile & dumpframes functions are executed also in paused mode
 -- Dumpframes function in pause modus enables rotation.roll

- function 'startpaused' pauses the demo right at the beginning
 -- UTRypelcam.ini: [RCam309.CamHUD] 'bstartpaused=true'
 -- 'startpaused' consolecommand toggles setting ('F4' saves to UTRypelcam.ini)

- 'mouse X' consolecommand sets the mouse sensitivity to the value X (different from ut3 input settings)
 -- example (default value): 'mouse 30'

- 'middle mouse button' sets cam points (same as 'numpad five')
- 'F' toggles pause (same as 'arrow down')
- recommended cam point distance shown on HUD
- cam path progress (%) shown on HUD
- restored targetlook (enable: 'numpad multiply', settarget: 'numpad zero')
- camera interferences (e.g. due to mouse movement) are prevented during rcam mode or while viewing cam points
- 'right mouse button': free cam appears near the spectated player before changing to free cam mode
- 'right mouse button': Camera view remains unaltered when leaving the rcam mode or viewing cam points
- BlendedTargetViewRotation() interpolates the rotation of players in locked behindview more fluidly
- fixed hud cc access error while in vehicles
- fixed cc access error in [Knoten]
- help menue ('F1') is shown only if scoreboard is hidden
- updated on-hud help informations
- client demos: do not exit free cam mode when player enters vehicle
- removed: 'TimedPathPawnName', 'fixedfps' and 'tpdelta' variables



Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #96 on: Sat 08.10.2011 14:30:34 »

Looks awesome  afrodd.gif
camera properties (speed, roll, fov settings) operate slightly different
enabled roll for timed paths  afrodd.gif
etc...
Thanks MIster Vega  msn012.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #97 on: Sat 08.10.2011 17:24:40 »

I just test the last version.
right clic mouse & your camera is near your player you have selected just before  afrodd.gif
Rolls do not work with timepath  msn004.gif
 msn012.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #98 on: Sat 08.10.2011 18:18:15 »

Rolls do not work with timepath  msn004.gif
 msn012.gif

Roll works exclusively while recording footage with the dumpframes mode (F2).
Not of use if you intend to record with Fraps and similar screen recording programs.
A tutorial to properly record dumpframes and convert them to a lossless avi video will follow.

Btw, read the dumpframes section in the included html-tutorial in order to run ut3 with the benchmark start parameter, which is required to record all frames without skipping half of them.
 
...Create a UT3.exe shortcut and add the parameter -Benchrmark, like:
Code:
"C:\Programme\Unreal Tournament 3\Binaries\UT3.exe" -Benchmark
Do not bother the game running 10 times as fast as normal, just slow the demo down with the scroll wheel or left arrow key. The dumpframes footage will have the selected fps no matter of the slowmotion factor of the game.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #99 on: Fri 14.10.2011 21:12:30 »

I overlooked a flaw in rcam 3.09 before publishing it: the rotation of the first 4 camera points is not saved correctly. Consider that and set a couple of replacement cam points at the beginning of a project.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill