Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Rypel Cam for UT3  (Read 46773 times)
RypeL
Moderator
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 60


« Reply #120 on: Thu 12.01.2012 19:31:06 »

Nice work. I think this can be a very usefull feature  afrodd.gif
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #121 on: Fri 13.01.2012 13:42:17 »

Thanks, RypeL.

Rattlesnake suggested me to make a Gta 4 like trailer in UT3. *lazy me Grin



btw, I should mention that, in client demos, you can select players other than the demo owner with 'X'+Scrollwheel.

This works also with 'numpad 0' if you want to follow a player, but that is not optimized and I won't invest any extra work because of UT3 client demos being incompatible.
The target's roll rotation causes the camera to wobble and the only use of following a player is to place the camera behind his weapon to fake a 1st perspective-like view.
« Last Edit: Fri 13.01.2012 13:47:30 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #122 on: Fri 13.01.2012 13:50:59 »

Thanks, RypeL.

Rattlesnake suggested me to make a Gta 4 like trailer in UT3. *lazy me Grin

That would be awesome!

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #123 on: Fri 03.02.2012 13:13:45 »

RypeL Cam is now available for Red Orchestra 2, Heroes of Stalingrad.


Mess with the best, die like the rest
l3oomer
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 217



« Reply #124 on: Fri 03.02.2012 13:45:18 »

do you play it Vegas? is it any good
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #125 on: Fri 03.02.2012 20:41:06 »

do you play it Vegas? is it any good
No, I don't. Crazysmile1

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #126 on: Fri 16.03.2012 20:35:16 »

where is the Rcam? v3.12  Grin

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #127 on: Fri 16.03.2012 21:04:10 »

where is the Rcam? v3.12  Grin
Should be published soon on rypelcam.com.


Or you can get it here:


[attachment deleted by admin]

Mess with the best, die like the rest
DEVIL_77
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544



« Reply #128 on: Sat 17.03.2012 17:22:06 »

Thanks  msn012.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/player/devilinside-2230

"There is no knowledge, that is no power"
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #129 on: Tue 19.06.2012 22:24:42 »

Upon repeated request, here comes a RCam which allows to place more cam points than 120. Not unlimited, but something over 500, before too many operations at once hang up UT3 (can't bother to further improve that, newer engines can handle more operations / more cam points).

I hoped that HiRez would care about adding RCam in Tribes:Ascend, but demo recordings are not quite on the top of their priorities list. Cleaned up the source, applied some formatting standards & added documentations to the technical parts, but that is the downside of F2P systems, it seems.

Oh, and Rattlesnake provided code for a smoother locked behindview rotation.


Download in the attachment:

[attachment deleted by admin]

Mess with the best, die like the rest
joaoFCB
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


UT3 Fick Clan


« Reply #130 on: Wed 20.06.2012 10:15:53 »

This makes me wanna make more frag movies :3
Thanks once again VegasRaptor  afrodd.gif

Fick Clan is reviving! Join us at www.fick-ut3.tk
iFCB
RattleSN4K3
Moderator
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 980


« Reply #131 on: Sat 07.07.2012 08:36:53 »

The official RypelCam site (rypelcam.com) is flagged as an attacking site. rypelcam.net has just a file lisiting and is nor working correctly.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #132 on: Sat 07.07.2012 11:17:16 »

The official RypelCam site (rypelcam.com) is flagged as an attacking site. rypelcam.net has just a file lisiting and is nor working correctly.
Contacted Gammo about this a week ago. The homepage will stay down for maintenance for some time.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #133 on: Sun 08.07.2012 21:25:10 »

The official RypelCam site (rypelcam.com) is flagged as an attacking site. rypelcam.net has just a file lisiting and is nor working correctly.
Rypelcam.com was not hacked whatsoever (confirmed). Two other domains on the same shared host are to blame for this, nothing to worry for visitors of rypelcam.com. afrodd.gif

Mess with the best, die like the rest
daniilgr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #134 on: Mon 09.07.2012 18:45:14 »

Vegas, Where can I get maps  UT3 for Cinema 4D?
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #135 on: Mon 09.07.2012 20:21:36 »

Vegas, Where can I get maps  UT3 for Cinema 4D?
Only UDK can export maps correctly since the FBX format export is not available in the UT3 editor. It is tiresome to transfer maps from UT3 to UDK (if you want to try it, copy various files like the 'environments' folder from UT3 to UDK, than the maps).

If you tell me what maps you need we could find a faster solution. Wink

Mess with the best, die like the rest
daniilgr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #136 on: Mon 09.07.2012 22:06:22 »

Вот блять! Embarrassed
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #137 on: Tue 10.07.2012 11:57:08 »

Flak from Epic Games got the source code of a may 2012 UDK Rypel Cam port. He aknowledged and now it is the question what Epic will make about it.


Вот блять! Embarrassed
So do you need a specific map or did you just want to know how exactly to export maps to C4D?

Mess with the best, die like the rest
daniilgr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #138 on: Tue 10.07.2012 12:52:27 »

Yes,  would just any, do you have map SandStorm
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3870



« Reply #139 on: Wed 11.07.2012 20:54:38 »

Thanks WolfyBrandon and Sibior for bug reports. Updated the UT3 RCam:

Changes from 3.14 to 3.13:

- fix: array enumeraion assures proper sequence of points along the camera path
- fix: rcam camera rotation no longer affects the playercontroller in client demos



Oh, one more thing:

If you update RCam you don't need to delete the files of the previous version. Just add the new files and update the version number in UTGame.ini.
UT3 will fail loading client demos if you remove any files from your UT3 profile that existed when you recorded the demo. Not just older RCam versions but any mutators you remove, same as custom characters or various other custom content from your profile that is removed will cause UT3 not to play the demo.

Updating RCam to watch old client demos is no problem, contrary to popular opinion you do not need to stay with the older RCam version.
« Last Edit: Wed 11.07.2012 21:08:38 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill