Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Controls and Input HW  (Read 14015 times)
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« on: Wed 17.09.2008 00:02:07 »

(-_-)

I don't have a shiny mouse, just the scrollwheel shines green/yellow/red according to the dpi...but it has 2 extrabuttons for avril and shock =)

Mess with the best, die like the rest
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #1 on: Wed 17.09.2008 21:48:47 »

Yeah, thumb buttons 4 direct access on weapons are very usefull. I think about a Belkin Nostromo N52te, cause i cannot use the most of the keys on my Ultron Claw. The power of Deathadder isnt the blinking symbol, its the precision, if u use it. Tongue My Extrabuttons are AVRIL and vehicle.

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #2 on: Thu 18.09.2008 01:10:56 »

dark precision, u use it wize, Luke  Roll Eyes
Man, what does an extra vehicle button? Get in and out??

other key mods:
f-> switch to best weapon
shift-> feign death

what keys do you guyz use for moving - w a s d???

Mess with the best, die like the rest
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #3 on: Thu 18.09.2008 10:11:32 »

Yeah, the second thumb button is 4 go in and out by vehicles.

My usage is not normal, i need q w e s 4 moving. Dont remember, when i start 2 do this. I think, i'm the only 1 who play gamez whit the arrow keyz, cause no1 was able 2 change things like this on a win3.1 or win95.  No No!

My weapons choice is this:                                                                                       



But i want this:






Lesser buttons, but better control. And macros. And: It lights blue!  Wink

Maybe u make a new topic from this, Vegas. Controls and Input HW :)
« Last Edit: Thu 18.09.2008 10:46:02 by darkredfox »

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #4 on: Thu 18.09.2008 11:25:42 »

Now I know why you need the extra vehicle button =)

...made new topic too  Wink

Mess with the best, die like the rest
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #5 on: Thu 18.09.2008 12:27:08 »

thx, u rapid lil thing.  tongue

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #6 on: Thu 18.09.2008 17:45:05 »

huh, i use usual keyboard to play. Moving with W A S D, and pro gamers do, buy dont have any extrabuttons. ( may i should make some. And i use the mouse Logitech Mx518, and very happy with it :))  As u know, it's a gamer's mouse.

Btw, i really wanna to buy the thing that darkredfox shower a pic of, i think it's very comfortable :))

     <=== click!
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #7 on: Thu 18.09.2008 18:24:41 »

The Spell is ERGONOMIC  Grin

And one reason 4 a gaming input device is the antighosting. If u press more then 2 buttons on a normal keyboard, it will be not accept all inputs. The Claw and other like Lycosa, Tarantula etc. can take 10 or more keystrokes simultaneously! If u are blessed with a huge talent 4 rapid coordination of ur fingers - np! But otherwises u made a mistake and loose. Yeppa, a bad horseman blame the horse, but since i use my secret weapons (i'm a german, as u know, and we love secret weapons  :D), i can overcome things, wich defeat me before.

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #8 on: Thu 18.09.2008 19:56:36 »

I wanna buy a gamepad for me. Which of them do you advice? I need one, that will be comfortable to choose weapons, and that my hand won't get tired while playing. I really wanna buy [url http://www.ideazon.com/global/products/mercstealth.asp]this one[/url], but written, that it will be available soon, so...when will be this "soon"? :))
« Last Edit: Thu 18.09.2008 19:57:23 by aka_sova »

     <=== click!
radarfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 198



« Reply #9 on: Thu 18.09.2008 21:09:32 »

Nice thread. So about my config:

Keyboard: Logitech Internet Pro (or somethig like that, nothing special)
Mouse: Logitech MX1000 (it's fucking hard to finish flagrun with depleted batteries cheesy )

As a hardcore ut player I have binded almost everything, I can upload my config here if anyone interested. Here are the essentials:

movement: R D F G
use: T
hoverboard: W
jump: SPACE
crouch: Z
hammer: A
shock: E
link: S
stinger: H
flak: MOUSE4
sniper: MOUSE5
avril: Y

console: tilda = ; (what dumbass binded it on F10 by default?)
« Last Edit: Fri 19.09.2008 11:56:47 by radarfox »

darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #10 on: Thu 18.09.2008 22:26:16 »

@radarfox:

I'm very surprised, how many skillers play without some things. Without crosshair, without gaming keyboard. Think, this it, what skills means. :( But: FOXY! :)

@aka_sova:

No, no, don't take this ugly thing! I gave the Z-Board to my brother and played it. Not bad 4 beginning, but ur not a n00b! The probs: Buttons are too big and the ways 2 reach the keys outside the central (move) buttons are too long. U cannot lay ur fingers on it and command it without moving. And then u make mistakes in the most true sense of the word. See at the binds of my foxy brother: On the left side is a gap between D (4right) and A (4 Hammer). Try it on ur keyboard! If u lay ur hand relaxedly on the board, the lil finger will hit the A!  tongue

I've tried some boards an my Claw is really fine. But i think, with macro and the fuckin awesom 8way cooliehat 4 the left thumb the N52te will wipe this out.  smiley-dead.gif And be prepared: U have to exercise the handling. btw: The handrest is adjustable 4 ur comfort.  cheesy

Eee, has any1 double binds? U doubleclick and has p.e. another weapon?

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #11 on: Fri 19.09.2008 05:50:08 »

thx, darkredfox, i'll search for it in stores. I hope i find it :S

     <=== click!
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #12 on: Fri 19.09.2008 10:42:09 »

I found it in the store that i bought my monitor in. It costs 335 shekels - 75 bucks.

But i have a question - i read in the internet, in system requirements, that i need Windows XP 64 bit, but i have only 32! Will it work on 32 bit system or i suck? :(((

     <=== click!
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #13 on: Fri 19.09.2008 12:24:30 »

It's a lil bit expensive. Normal price around 60

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #14 on: Fri 19.09.2008 15:10:40 »

ok, i'll buy it on Sunday :)) (I would buy now, but shabat actually started and no one of the shops is working now :( )

And it's not expensive! 75$ is smth like 60
« Last Edit: Fri 19.09.2008 15:14:49 by aka_sova »

     <=== click!
K_G_
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 381


There cannot be light, without darkness!!!


« Reply #15 on: Sun 21.09.2008 10:44:59 »

LOOOL, i use all the standard keys on UT3  _-hOLY sHIT-_
And weapon change is scroll  sideways

hahaha

I have a n0rmal keyboard, and a pretty n0rmal mouse XD

loooooooool

aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #16 on: Sun 21.09.2008 12:37:27 »

i usually use scroll to choose weapons, but to choose instantly the needed weapon is cooler.

     <=== click!
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #17 on: Sun 21.09.2008 12:55:06 »

Yeah K_G_,

if u have such a perfect micromanagment, u can use normal hardware. Its skill.  Grin

But in fact many playerz have binds and many of them use special hardware, mostly gaming mouses. My problem with the scroll is the lesser precision. If i'm in combat and don't know, which weapons are in my decks, i have to look at the display an check this out. With direct choice i can concentrate me on the gameplay.

Hey aka, I wait 4 the first match with ur new weapon! :)

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #18 on: Sun 21.09.2008 15:17:20 »

Buying tomorrow :))

     <=== click!
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #19 on: Mon 22.09.2008 16:13:06 »

fuck, fuck, and again...FUCK!  yea, ok, i bought it. But i have some problem...people say i have to change my gamepad in stores, cuz every their instructions didnt help me at all. Briefly, i have an N/A version of firmware. And i cant update it - it gives an error. On their forum i discovored i'm not alone in my oppression - there are a lot of ppl with similar problem. Here is the topic. Darkredfox, do ya know, how to solve this problem?

     <=== click!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill