Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Controls and Input HW  (Read 14014 times)
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #100 on: Mon 07.12.2009 12:58:48 »

Good one, sova! =PPP
No batteries, wights.

Hehe, Sova think first about ammunition!  xxxlaugh.gif But normal, if you live in Israel.   lol35.gif

 Grin

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #101 on: Mon 07.12.2009 13:51:39 »

But normal, if you live in Israel.   lol35.gif

 Grin

Owned  xxxlaugh.gif


And Sova FAILED BIG TIME  xxxlaugh.gif xxxlaugh.gif

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
DeadlySev
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1113



« Reply #102 on: Mon 07.12.2009 14:37:28 »

And what is near it? Bullets?  xxxlaugh.gif

(I know it's batteries, no need to explain)

BAMMMM  xxxras.gif fail^^ xxxras.gif

I have chosen _darkness_ to be my guide
War is in my heart, death is by my side
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #103 on: Mon 25.01.2010 22:48:58 »

Heya, this is a Saitek (don't say eexs!) Mouse. Cyborg R.A.T. Full custom! From 50 till 130 € (most expensive is with wireless) Think I have to try it...





But it lacks more then the usual (thumb) buttons...




Edit by Vegas: fixed picture links
« Last Edit: Mon 25.01.2010 23:11:37 by VegasKill »

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #104 on: Tue 26.01.2010 01:10:35 »

Looks aggressive :O

     <=== click!
Lightmyfire
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 217


« Reply #105 on: Tue 26.01.2010 01:17:39 »

I really really hate wireless things.
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #106 on: Tue 26.01.2010 06:18:23 »

That looks uncomfortable. O.o

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
darkredfox
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954


GRRRRR!


« Reply #107 on: Tue 26.01.2010 16:00:45 »

Don't need wireless bc wont waste money. I spend this then better for the Roccat Apuri:



Mousebungee with USB-Hub and cost 35-40€. msn002.gif But lights blue!  Roll Eyes

It seems a bit uncomfortable, but if you look where the palm and the finger contact the surface, its np.

Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl FHTAGN.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #108 on: Thu 28.01.2010 22:00:56 »

But lights blue!
That's most important!  xxxlaugh.gif

     <=== click!
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #109 on: Mon 01.03.2010 18:56:17 »

hey i was thinking of buying a new mouse
i was thinking about the razer imperator or the roccat kone...

does anyone own one of these mousses ?
i dont know wich one i shuold buy Tongue

anddd. i was thinking about buying a SSD, they're a lot cheaper now then before( still expensive ).
the cheappest one i can find is the OCZ solid 2 30Gb (OCZSSD2-2SLD30G)
is thing thing any good ? because its the cheapest SSD xD will i notice any diffrence if i install my OS on it ?

greetings mafia

don't hate the player, hate the game
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #110 on: Mon 01.03.2010 19:29:36 »

hey i was thinking of buying a new mouse
i was thinking about the razer imperator or the roccat kone...

does anyone own one of these mousses ?
Viv3ra/Darkscorpion/Robert has the Kone (posted some video about it here). Quite good mouse. smiley-ok.gif

anddd. i was thinking about buying a SSD, they're a lot cheaper now then before( still expensive ).
the cheappest one i can find is the OCZ solid 2 30Gb (OCZSSD2-2SLD30G)
is thing thing any good ? because its the cheapest SSD xD will i notice any diffrence if i install my OS on it ?

greetings mafia
30 GB is to small... and the read performance (125 read / 80 write, MB/s) is bad, not only compared to standard hdds, but also to other ssd.

It is generally a bit too early for that technology, but if you want to be an early adopter, go for a model that costs double as much, but gives you double the disk space and performance: OCZSSD2-1AGT60G ~200€, 230 read / 135 write, MB/s.

And you should definitely use it for win7 and your software installations! Click, load, complete!


...I'll stay with my 2 new WD hdd. ^^

Mess with the best, die like the rest
dark
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 168


« Reply #111 on: Mon 01.03.2010 19:38:03 »

yes i have the roccat kone  v2*

for me its the best mouse ^
PainSavour
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 250



« Reply #112 on: Mon 01.03.2010 21:02:52 »

I think the Intel x-25 series is the best value for money at the moment. 80GB for about 200€. Then there's cheaper "value" models from kingston and intel, about 60GB for 100+€ but they're much slower. Looks like the market for SSDs is growing very slow, prices just won't drop and people won't buy them at these prices. Give it a year or two and I think most will buy one for their rigs system disk.

Just bought a Samsung F3 1TB hdd, enough space for a while.  msn011.gif HD

You can't spell Slaughter without Laughter!
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #113 on: Mon 01.03.2010 22:07:56 »

ty guys :p
i think i will buy the kone v2 then and will wait with the SSD's for now xD
atm i have a Samsung F1 1TB and a Seagate 500 GB, its enough but the seagate is kinda weird xD
on my samsung is my OS ( vista ultimate ) and the seagate all my songs etc. when i acceces my map with songs. it takes almost 10 secs to load xD.. u hear the HD going 'on' ( the weird HD sound XD )
its just stupid that it does that :D

don't hate the player, hate the game
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #114 on: Mon 01.03.2010 22:46:30 »

it takes almost 10 secs to load xD.. u hear the HD going 'on' ( the weird HD sound XD )
its just stupid that it does that :D
You have it set to turn off after x minutes of inactivity in your power management.  msn011.gif

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill