Dark Clan Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: My new UT3 bug list in Epic's Forum  (Read 18666 times)
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #180 on: Sun 26.04.2009 16:55:23 »

Guys, I have figured it out.
Patch 5 Beta 3 is the reason.
After re-installing patch 4, I don't get this problem anymore.
No idea if any patch 5 will cause this problem.

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
m4rt1ni
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 760


« Reply #181 on: Sun 26.04.2009 18:52:04 »

So, Nightmare85, when do you think Epic is gonna hire you as their new lead betatester? Wink They can definitely use someone so dedicated to finding bugs :)

Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #182 on: Sun 26.04.2009 19:17:16 »

Hehe, no idea  embarrassed

Let's see what patch 2.1 will bring.
Unfortunatelly, it's not enough to tell them the bugs.
Some day, the community will have to fix bugs furthermore if Epic do not work a bit harder.
(Like Gothic 3).

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #183 on: Sun 26.04.2009 19:45:18 »

I think user's patchs will be better, than Epic one's Wink

     <=== click!
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #184 on: Thu 30.04.2009 13:33:11 »

Hey guys, I'm updating my list again.
I have a question to our hoverboard walljump experts:
(Honestly, I never used it before 2.0 :D )

I would like to add these sentences to the current bug info.
(Bold = new)

It seems patch 2.0 broke the walljumps because I often see players complaining.
There is a problem in combination with a hoverboard jump and a walljump.
(Jump with hoverboard, get off it while being in air and make a walljump.)
It still works but not always and not on all walls.

I have been checking it more properly for a while.
These walljumps do not work if you have a lot of speed and if your hoverboard jump is high.
For example: A ramp.
A walljump seems to work properly after a simple hoverboard jump which does not have a higher speed or a bigger height.


Can you guys agree with it?
This is at least what I realized the last time

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #185 on: Thu 30.04.2009 23:00:32 »

Walldodges won't work anymore at full hoverboard speed, thats correct. I don't know about ramps or other high obstacles.

Mess with the best, die like the rest
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #186 on: Thu 30.04.2009 23:16:45 »

Very upsetting,that we can't do nice jump with hover over this long metal tube in Rails (there is chest armor upon it)...here is example of ramp :p

     <=== click!
dnc-mafia
Multikill Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 183



« Reply #187 on: Fri 01.05.2009 07:39:49 »


A walljump seems to work properly after a simple hoverboard jump which does not have a higher speed or a bigger height.

that doesnt work for me ?
at least its not that easy anymore as it used to be. they're just too hard to preform. and IF it works the speed suddendly disappears and its preformd as a normal walldodge...

at the position sova ment, i even freeze in midair like some hugee lag and just fall down

and the texture u need to make a walldodge is 'bigger' now. u need like 2 meter ( in ut3 XD ) to make the dodge actually work. before the patch it workd on like every wall.



don't hate the player, hate the game
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #188 on: Fri 01.05.2009 12:27:24 »

I tried it for exampe on Suspense.
On the tower (where the Avril is) I tried a walljump and it never worked.
It's something like a ramp.

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #189 on: Sat 02.05.2009 14:35:49 »

Another Bug!

On some maps your shock core changes his color if you shoot him into water. But he changes his color already before he hits the water...


Screenshot:

Normal vs Weird Shock Core

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
Splitter
Mr. Massacre
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 791



« Reply #190 on: Sat 02.05.2009 20:05:49 »

yes for your bug list night... try to make a shock combo over the water in necro... try to make a combo onto the armor. And look at the water effects then you have another bug, if you didnt notice that one already

« Last Edit: Sat 02.05.2009 20:14:22 by Splitter »

Quote from: Mordsspass
I think most or even all of you already know whom I am talking about, our good old bigoted Splitter.
clapping.gif
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #191 on: Sat 02.05.2009 20:25:23 »

And dont forget the walk-jump bug!

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #192 on: Sat 02.05.2009 21:19:13 »

Yes guys, but I've updated it now.
I can look into these things and I can include them in my next version Wink
----------

Okay, and now, copy and paste from Epic forums Wink

http://utforums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=627215

Hello!
I wanted to wait until patch 2.1 gets released, but I've decided to update my thread now!

UT3 bug list version 2.1 (does not have anything to do with UT3 game version 2.1 - don't confuse them):

- added:
-- 71. Player survives any falls by using feign death - not fixed
-- 72. Announcement loop when Fury shoots down a Redeemer missile - not fixed
-- 73. Spectators cannot see kill messages in Warfare matches after 1st round ends - not fixed
-- 74. Throwing deployables can cause problems - not fixed
- changed:
-- #06: added more information (the next text block)
-- #19: updated screenshots from new game version 2.0
-- #21: Small typo fix and removed the 2 older screenshots
-- #42: confirmed as cleared
-- #50: confirmed as not fixed and added some more text
-- #55: confirmed as not fixed
-- #56: confirmed as not fixed
-- #58: confirmed as not fixed
-- #64: removed Warfare from title, because it's not only a Warfare problem
-- #69: added the 2 known work-arounds
-- #70: added more text which hopefully makes the bug more understandable
-- changed the status "clear" to "cleared"
-- fixed typo above credits
-- updated credits
-- added 1 sentence above the versions which gives the hint about the full changelogs
-- updated html version (only English version so far, the German fans have to wait a while)
-- removed [shot]-tags from fixed and cleared bugs to save bandwith (see text):

Only a very few bugs have an unknown status now.

Because the thread's file size was pretty big, I've decided to remove the [shot]-tags from all fixed and cleared bugs because they are not interesting as much as the others.
You can still see all screenshots by clicking on them.
I have not changed text which belongs to the screenshots, so don't wonder if there is still a left and right screenshot which would be wrong now.
The html version is not affected because its complete file size is still less than 4 MB.
Nice, the thread is now around 19 MB instead of 37 MB.

Thank you again for your great support and I will be adding more and more bugs - does not matter if old or new.

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #193 on: Tue 05.05.2009 11:55:42 »

It is possible to turn off sandstorm by [NO CHEANTING INSTRUCTIONS, Thanks for appreciation, VegasKill]
Fosgen just told me about it. Some guys are already using it. (guess who? Crazysmile1 )
« Last Edit: Tue 05.05.2009 12:12:01 by VegasKill »

     <=== click!
Bloody.Bender
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3498



« Reply #194 on: Tue 05.05.2009 12:43:27 »

Some russian guys?!

Let them say I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Narcisuss, sculptor of physiques. Let them say I lived in the time of Zyzz.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #195 on: Tue 05.05.2009 12:47:58 »

I think our polish friends will take it into consideration soon also Wink


Nightmare, here is one more thing for you to think about and add to list:




     <=== click!
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #196 on: Tue 05.05.2009 13:53:05 »

Sova, you can send me a PM about the fog thing,

About the tank and slo mo field:
I thought it's a feature.
Honestly, I cannot explain why, it's just a guess...

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
aka_sova
Dark Clan Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3162



« Reply #197 on: Tue 05.05.2009 13:57:56 »

Its' not a feature, that's not supposed to be that way!  msn004.gif

     <=== click!
Nightmare85
Godlike Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 405


will not come back!


« Reply #198 on: Tue 05.05.2009 15:25:09 »

I tried it with Raptor - same!
The slo mo field is a strange thing, don't forget this Wink

Greets

I left this forum because of Mordsspass' senseless closings and deletings.
VegasKill
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3869



« Reply #199 on: Tue 05.05.2009 20:23:32 »

If you take a look at the screenshots you can spot whats wrong there with the aim: the crosshair on the slomo fild is where the tank shoots at. Its just that the bullet doesn't hit the slomo but goes trough it. Thanks to the 3d person view in vehicles the bullet will have a higher slope than if the crosshair aimed at the point you wanted to shoot at.

How to solve this error: the slomo field shouldn't interfere with the aim, but be "invisible" fot the crosshair.

1 more problem with the 3d person view in vehicles?
OK:
A wall behind(!) your vehicle can distract your aim.
How? If eg an object comes in front of your crosshair the vehicle tries to aim where the crosshair points at. In this case the vehicle tries to shoot backwards. -.-
(example of a location where this usually happens: in Necro at the gates. Drive trough the gates with a Nemesis and you will see that the wall is to close to you if you are in the "tower mode" - you will have problems to shoot to the enemy flaghouse)
How to solve this error: the crosshair should aim only at abjects in front of you/of your vehicles.
« Last Edit: Tue 05.05.2009 20:35:40 by VegasKill »

Mess with the best, die like the rest
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
© 2008-2016 | design by radarfox | webmaster VegasKill